Latest news!

I have been just TOO busy for a while!  I'm catching up today - with a cold on it's way speed is going down...
Outside sun is shining bright - conditions are not the best for photo-shooting neither indoors nor outdoors.
My Ego Pullover was shot a couple of weeks ago.  One of my Ravelry-friends sent me a nice PM to complement on my GREY pullover, which in fact is a true black!  For you to judge:
The pullover is so cosy to wear this spring!  Sunbeams are there - but they don't give any warmth yet......
A few days later we had a fantastic day at the beach with a photo-team organized by Cecilia, the owner of
Ilóyarn.  We are waiting for the photos taken of Cissi's shawlette, in the meantime these shots will have to do:
My latest design is made of wool from Filatura di Crosa, which I purchased in a very nice yarnstore in Athens.  I was a little carried away - both by the low prices and the beautiful electric blue - and I didn't check the yarn label too closely.  Normally I only work with natural fibres - and this alpaca/wool blend even has 25% nylon mixed in.  Not too happy about that - but you could easily substitute it for a pure fibre:
You find all my patterns in my Ravelry store.  My Feuilles Bleues has been inspired from my beloved beautiful blue and white breakfast china.
 
 


Kommentarer
Anonym

its amazing, as always!
I like that your designs are so colourful! And it seems like you look good in every colour that exists;)

hugs from your little fan!

Svar: Thank you so much for your lovely message! Hugs back from your big fan:)))
Anne B Hanssen

2013-03-23 @ 10:22:27


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0