Again and again

Spring is here!
Every year nature is waking up after a long winter.  This winter has been mild - still the nature has been sleeping, every little bud of the branches have been brown, grey, hard as a shell.  Since a week all those little buds have opened up to show off a greenish miracle.  Some buds are flower buds; early flowers of the fruit three.  White flowers, pink flowers.  It takes my breath away.  Every year.  Again and again..
 
 
I like the back of the new cardi:
And I loved knitting this feminine and simple cardigan!  Despite the abundance of the lace and the elaborate look it was a fast and easy-going knit!  The lace is made up using 3 abbreviations only: k, yo and sl2(as if to k2tog)k1psso,  Simple as that! 
I would love to see several Al Dente cardigans at Ravelry:))
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0