A pair of mittens!


Many years ago I knitted up a pair of mittens for my youngest sister.  I was in a Guernsey-period, and the mittens were higly infuenced by the lovely Guernsey-patterns.  I even used the pure Guernsey-wool - which was very pretty, but maybe not the most comfortable choice as the wool is extremely rough.  When I decided to make a remake I went for the softest alpaca I could find - the Ilo alpaca from Bolivia.  This is a gorgeous, soft fair-trade and eco-friendly yarn existing in several natural shades.  The softness of the mittens made me want to pair them with a soft hat - based on the same pattern.  I'm so pleased with the result!
 
Here are some pictures for you to judge!
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0