Sleeves coming up

It already seems like ages ago since we shot the pictures for "Spring Can Come!"  In the meantime I have made a horizontal vest/cardigan with azymetrical fronts - the Spin - Span - Spun, which I presented at Ravelry a few days ago as a vest.  Maybe not the best way to go - but I wanted to show it off as a vest before making the sleeves, as I really enjoyed the comfortable, boxy garment.  Today the sleeves are in place - and the vest has turned into a very flattering cardigan!  Despite the horizontal lines (which one of my dear Ravelry friends reminded me was freightening some women off) I think it looks so cool, elegant, relaxed!  First pictures of the vest
From the other side:


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0