Growing Fast

If you have been following my designs from time to time you might have noticed that I rarely knit using bigger needles!  And then, suddenly, I have 2 designs in the row using larger needles:
The "Herbal Garden" pullover/tunic was made using needles 5mm/US8 - as I was tempted to try the gorgeously soft "Onion" from Onion Knits.  Who could resist a blend of 30% Camel/70% Merino - coming in neutrals as well as soft colors? 
 
It was rather encouraging working at a speed - despite the width of the tunic it grew much faster than expected!
 
Inspired by this fast knit I eexplored some other heavier weights of wool: 
"Coocon" from Rowan - as well as "Natur Uld" from Hjertegarn.  Both qualities are knitted to a gauge of 14 sts to 10cm/4".  Incredibly fast if you ask me - being used to 24 sts.....
 
These two heavy-weights were transformed into cozy cushions: the "Happy Floral Cushions":
Now we only have to decide WHERE to place them - as they really go with anything, and makes any room a bit happier:)
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0