Early start to autumn

 
Knitting a blanket during the hottest month of summer may seem like a stupid idea:))  And as you probably know, alpaca is faaaar warmer than merino wool.  Working my Castle and Cottage Blanket was VERY warm indeed - but knowing that autumn and winter will come no matter how hot it is right now.....
I found a way to keep the blanket almost out of my lap - which was a great help!

After a couple of hot weeks I was greatly rewarded!  I could dismiss my old and very worn blanket from the couch to the car - and replace it with a perfect patch-work masterpiece:)))
Now I just have to stop myself from making one more blanket in an other color.......
Autumn is around the corner, and I have lots of new designs on the go!
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0