White arms after months of winter

My daughter was having a good laugh at me today - showing off my white skin for the first time in months.  Somehow they look even whiter in that strong and "cruel" first sunrays of spring.  Never mind; the weather has gone from cold, grey and damp to promising sun and even a bit of warmth in just a few days.  And my Escala top has been finished for some while already.  I didn't want to wait any longer to present it!
 
Escala is knitted TOP-DOWN and SEAMLESSLY - with no finishing work at all!  The lovely lace-pattern in the back is repetetive and easy to memorize after a couple of repeats.  It contains one uncommon stich, which I call k3togm2 - easy to learn and nothing to fear.
 
I will be wearing this A LOT!  Maybe with long sleeves to start with.....
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0