Once in a while

Once in a while I wake up at night with a new knitting-idea on my mind!  If I don't sketch it down immediately it will be gone the next morning.  On the other hand, if I sketch down my idea it is not certain that I approve the next day.
This Buckwheat Blossom cardiganset was one of those rare ideas, when sketch an approval made a match.  I found it brilliant even before getting started - and now when everything is in place; the knitting, the instructions, the photos - I must say that I'm really happy that I didn't let my sketch go into the wastebasket!
On Ravelry from today - and here are some more photos for you to enjoy
Photos from the stable:
My new friend, and the nicest boy I've met in days:
We became great frinds - thanks to a handful of carrots.  He's adorable don't you think!?!


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0