My first cowl!

Honestly, this is the first cowl I've ever knitted!  There are so many beautiful cowls on Ravelry - I guess I've been thinking there are too many nice ones already....  Still I decided to make my own version - a cowl that is both feminine, soft, warm and a bit Scandinavian with its stranded colorwork.  I was lucky to convince one of my daughters friends to model for the pic's - to add another Scandinavian touch!  With her blue eyes and beautiful blonde hair she was just perfect!
After quit a few projects in neutral shades I feel like working in brighter colors!
Christmas is approching - and I've finally started the RED CHRISTMAS-DRESS!


Kommentarer
andréa!

Haha, yes i agree. It was very good pictures!

2012-11-18 @ 20:21:58


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0