Persian Spring

When we were on the plane from Athens some weeks ago we had the great opportunity to meet a wonderful Persian girl, Bahar, who kept us company to Copenhagen.  She told us lots of things about her native country, about the food, the culture, the life of women.  Her name, Bahar, meaning spring or feather in Persian - isn't it a beautiful, soft and poetic name? 
My newest design is a dedication to her, to spring, to life!
 
I love the swirl this pullover gives - every step I make I feel like dancing!
 
Afterwards we detected some true signs of spring:


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0