It took my breath away!

I had known for a while that I would have the opportunity of going to Athens, and I knew that I wouldn't miss the chance to take photos of a new design.  Inspired by the pillars of Acropolys I made my "Not just grey".  Earlier this week we had a fabulous, sunny day at the top of Acropolys.  I had never dreamt of it being this magnificent!  You have the spectacular wiew 360degrees around; to the mountains surrounding Athens, to the sea....The eastethic beauty of the temples, the pillars, the site;  I suddenly felt my little sweater was a mere little nothing.
I kept thinking that what one person could do alone really isn't much - together we can do amazing things.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0