New Design on it's way

SInce I made my Zebra Ruffle Scarf in May I have wanted to use the same principle for a cardigan.
A reversible, easy to knit, versatile, feminine, gorgeous to wear cardi.  And now it's on it's way!!!  I'm awfully bad at scetching - and yesterday I tried to pencil down the idea I have been working in my head for months.  This new design does not look presentable at paper - but once I started the work on the needles I felt reassured - the cardi is going to develop nicely.  I have chosen an alpaca yarn to work with - the pure "Alpakka" from Sandnes garn.   I know by experience that this is a great wool to work it - to wear and it also washes very well.
Pictures are coming soon....


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

rowanberrygirl.blogg.se

This blog is about my lifelong passion for wool, knitting, design, patterns, color, handcraft, fashion. As I am a knittingdesigner I will present my patterns, my inspiration for new designs, and much more in the same field.

RSS 2.0